Stitches of Light and More

Crochet, plastic canvas, wreaths and more

Bookmarks- Work in Progress Wednesday

on April 30, 2014

A few weeks ago, I participated in a craft fair. This was the 3rd one I’ve done and so far, they really haven’t gone too well. It’s so discouraging! The couple items I did sell however, were my bookmarks. In fact I all but sold out of them, all by one person! (I only had about 5, so it really wasn’t that major). I hadn’t got around to making any more yet, so I decided to take a break from the Japanese Flower Coasters I’ve been working on and make some more bookmarks.
Here are 2 of them in progress:

20140429-220627.jpg

20140429-220635.jpg

One has a small cross on and the other will say “Jesus”. They work up fairly quickly, so these are now completed, however I want to make several of each in different colors, so it is still a work in progress. I also need to make some more that say “Hope” and “Peace”.

What are you working on this week? Is it new, or are you replacing something that’s sold?

signature3

Share your thoughts

