Stitches of Light and More

Crochet, plastic canvas, wreaths and more

Quick Yarn Flower Hair Clips

on April 28, 2014

If you haven’t noticed yet, I love yarn! Most of my crafting involves the use of yarn. When I started loom knitting back in the fall, I went on a purchasing spree and bought several different types of looms. I have different sizes of round and long looms. I also have a few other ones, such as a spool loom and a flower loom. Which brings me to my Made By You Monday project. Flower hair clips! I absolutely love how quickly they work up and how simple they are. Here are a few different sets I’ve completed:

20140428-070517.jpg 20140428-070526.jpg20140428-070558.jpg

Aren’t they cute?! And I love the possibilities with color combinations or trying different types of yarn (which I haven’t done yet).

Here is the loom that I used to make them:

20140428-073721.jpg

I can’t remember the brand or exactly where I got it, but believe it was with Michaels or JoAnn’s.

These flowers are great for more than just hair clips. If you think you’ve seen them before on my blog, you’re right! I also love using them on my wreaths! Here are just a few:

20140321-072331.jpg 20140314-111742.jpg spring green wreath 20140313-162313.jpg

Have you ever made these flower before?  What is your favorite use for them?

PS.. If you see an item you love, they are all available in my Etsy shop

signature3

Please visit my link party page to find out where I am linked up to!

 

3 responses to “Quick Yarn Flower Hair Clips

  1. Ren says:

    Those are so fun! I’d love to see you join us at the Inspire Us Thursdays link party on http://www.theinspiredwren.com.

Share your thoughts

