Stitches of Light and More

Crochet, plastic canvas, wreaths and more

Crocheted iPhone cozy (free pattern)- finished Friday

on April 10, 2014

Not so long ago I got a new iphone. Of course, old cases never fit new things, do they? LoL! So I wanted something quick that I could protect it right away and I hate spending a fortune for things like that. So of course I turned to my yarn stash for some help. In no time at all I whipped up this little cozy for it.

20140410-122814.jpg
(Please excuse the numerous dog hairs- I had misplaced it for a while and found it on the floor under a basket. I didn’t take the time to pretty it yet.).

I made own pattern, and it was super easy! I simply chained 15, then joined it with a slip stitch to the first chain (be careful not to twist!) to make a circle. Then I just single crocheted in every chain. At the end of the round, I didn’t not join to 1st stitch, just kept spiraling around until it was long enough to cover my phone (about 15 rows. You might want to mark your rounds if you choose to count. Or just eyeball it until it fits). I did join that final stitch to the beginning of that last round (I did mark each new round). Bind off and weave in end. Turn inside out and whip stitch your bottom closed, weave in end and turn right side out. Add an embellishment if you choose.
I think you could easily add a cute little embellishment of your choice to cuteness it up- the possibilities are many!
Now I know it’s protected when I drop it in my purse as I rush out the door. 🙂

signature3

I am linked to:

I joined the fun at the Go Crochet Crazy Link-a-Long

Photobucket

2 responses to “Crocheted iPhone cozy (free pattern)- finished Friday

  1. Don’t you love it when you can crochet something you’ll use every day? Great job on the iPhone cover! Thank you for sharing this in the link-a-long on the Go Crochet Crazy blog! Hope to see you again next week. 🙂

Share your thoughts

