Stitches of Light and More

Crochet, plastic canvas, wreaths and more

Crocheted Easter Eggs- Made by You Monday

on March 24, 2014

I can’t remember where I had first seen those cute little crocheted Easter eggs. But I thought that it looked like a project I could handle and work up relatively quick. So I researched around the internet and compared some patterns. Then I went and got some foam egg shapes to stick inside. The pattern ended up not quite fitting my egg forms though. I don’t know it it was my yarn, my gauge or the eggs lol. So I ended up modifying the pattern a bit. Here is how my modified version turned out:

20140323-135033.jpg
I like them a lot, then I tried some different yarn that I saw at the store and thought would be perfect for Easter eggs and stuffed them with fiber-fill.

20140323-135404.jpg

The original pattern can be found here: http://delights-gems.blogspot.com/2013/03/crocheted-easter-eggs.html?m=1

I especially love the 2-color ones with the designs. That’s a bit tedious to me as I’m not great at changing colors. (Anyone know any good tutorials?).

Has anyone else tried any eggs? I would love to see your photos (and anything else you’ve been working on!)

If you would like to purchase a set or have a set created for you, they are available here in my Etsy shop.

signature3

I am linked up to the great parties- please check them out to see other wonderful projects from talented crafters
Boogieboard Cottage
party

CarrieThisHome.com

20140317-083334.jpg

3 responses to “Crocheted Easter Eggs- Made by You Monday

  1. Kimberlee says:

    These are cute! They look quick and easy to make, too.

  2. […] Crocheted Easter Eggs- Made by You Monday […]

Share your thoughts

