Stitches of Light and More

Crochet, plastic canvas, wreaths and more

Crocheted make up bags- Work in Progress Wednesday

on March 12, 2014

As I’ve mentioned before, I usually have several projects going at once. The last week or so I’ve been finishing off a bunch of those projects, so I only have two at the moment! (I’m sure that won’t last long though, as I have a to-do list of ideas to accomplish).

My first work in progress I’m not going to post as I’ve shared it before on my blog- just another Air Force coaster set in plastic canvas.

However, I will show you my second project. I like to bounce back and forth between plastic canvas, wreaths, crochet and even loom knitting. (Common item of yarn, as I mostly do yarn wreaths, though I do a few others as well, such as diaper wreaths.).

Anyway, this project is crocheted. I’m making some small, make-up sized bags, complete with a liner. This is a great accomplishment for me, as I don’t have the best sewing skills. I’ve made two so far that have turned out wonderfully (but I forgot to take pictures of the finished product, and they have already been gifted).

20140312-073759.jpg

These two bags are both finished with the crocheting and are just waiting for their liners. For several weeks now. I think I’m procrastinating because I would love to put a zipper on them, but I’m not sure I have the sewing skills to do it. I’ve never done anything with a zipper before. Honestly, I’m not even sure a zipper would fit as I wasn’t thinking about zipper lengths when I crocheted them.

So that’s it for this week, I’m sure by next week I will have several projects going again.

I’m happy to be linked up to

 link+amp+share+wednesday+party+button220131122-104933.jpg

 

 

Share your thoughts

