Stitches of Light and More

Crochet, plastic canvas, wreaths and more

Work In Progress Wednesday

on November 20, 2013

I’m hoping to find some great sites to link up to and start doing Work I Progress Wednesdays to give me something else to blog about LoL. So here is my work in progress…. But it’s really workS in progress…. I have crafting ADHD I think!

20131120-113637.jpg

Not too bad, right? And a couple of them are almost done. Yea!

20131120-113650.jpg

Here is a winter yarn wreath just waiting for it’s glue. Then that one will be finished.

20131120-113659.jpg

This one is a loom knitting hat. Just in the beginning stages. I started this a few weeks ago and it’s been put aside as I’ve had ideas for other things that I couldn’t wait to get started on LoL.

20131120-113706.jpg

One of the ideas. Plastic canvas coaster for different military branches. I have Navy, Army, and Air Force done. Well one coaster for each of those. I need to finish the rest of those sets. I also want to do Marines and Coast Guard, but I’m having trouble coming up with a workable pattern.

20131120-113714.jpg

Finally, another recent idea. This one is actually pretty close to being completed also. Cammo colored checkbook covers with the military branch name on it. This is the first one. It’s an Army one. Hubby’s in the Army, so of course I had to start with that one šŸ™‚

So hopefully I will get at least one of these done at some point today and blog about it on Friday. What are you working on? I would love to see it!

I am excited to be linking up with Work in Progress Wednesday over at Tami’s Amis and Other Creations here

20131122-104933.jpg

2 responses to “Work In Progress Wednesday

  1. Mechelle says:

    You have been busy with a lot of projects. My favorite is the snowflake wreath.

Share your thoughts

