Stitches of Light and More

Crochet, plastic canvas, wreaths and more

Blogging pains

on November 13, 2013

Hmmm. I seem to be in a blogging rut. I’m not the best at it to begin with and lately I just can’t seem to find anything to write about! I’ve joined some teams on Etsy, so I’m hoping to start sharing some of their awesome work as well once a week.

So just a quick update on Stitches of Light. The craft fair that I wrote about last time wasn’t too busy. I only ended up with one sale, which was a custom order. But, better than nothing, right? I have another one coming up in early December, which I know is well established and draws a crowd, so I’m hoping former sales there.

I’ve been working really hard on promoting my Facebook page. If you haven’t checked it out and liked it, I would love to have you join me over there. Stitches of Light Facebook. I’ve also added a tab on there to link to my Etsy store. (My shop page on here links to Square Market). Be sure to check it out!

Lastly, I established a Pinterest presence. I’m found there at Stitches of Light.

So that’s it in a nutshell! Stay tuned for some awesome creators in the very near future, including team members from Etsy.

6 responses to “Blogging pains

  1. I often have blogging ruts, it helps to write lists of topics whenever you think of them, keep a piece of paper near your bed, kitchen table etc. And just write down any ideas no matter how crazy they seem! Take care and good luck with your craft show in December, Christmas time is always a great time for sales! x

  2. theartbug says:

    Craft fairs are always a flop for me, I tried 3-4 times but now I have given up on them. Good luck to you for your next one! At first for me also it was a big question, it was hard to find a topic to write, but now I just write about things I like & do and would love to share, thankfully now I have a routine for my posts which has made it easy! Happy blogging to you!

  3. Many people find it hard to find stuff to blog about… I find it the best to stop blogging when you have nothing to say and go out and do some actual living! 🙂 Then you will find many topics, but will have too little time to blog, so the problem changes 😀 I hope you will get over your rut soon and will continue writing nawesome blog! 🙂

Share your thoughts

