Stitches of Light and More

Crochet, plastic canvas, wreaths and more

Happy November!

on November 1, 2013

Wow, I can hardly believe it is now November! October was pretty awesome! In the beginning of October I began learning to loom knit. I ordered my first business cards. October also brought me my first etsy sales (including my first custom order), so that was exciting. I’m hoping that the ball is rolling now and that they continue. Here are photos of the custom diaper wreaths I will be shipping out later today.

20131101-071249.jpg
20131101-071330.jpg

November will bring my first craft fair. Tomorrow in fact! I a bit nervous and feel like there is soooo much to do before then. I have projects I wish I could have finished (and started), but there just aren’t enough hours in the day for life AND all my ideas lol. But I’m very excited too. I really want to do well.

How was your October? Is there anything coming up for you this month?

2 responses to “Happy November!

  1. PaleDaffodil says:

    Hi! How did it go? I’ve been considering it myself but, also am nervous.

    • PaleDaffodil,

      Honestly, it didn’t go as well as I hoped. I only had one sale. But I also thought there would be more traffic. I don’t think anyone really did well. I know I heard the people at the stand next to me talking about the lack of traffic and such. I could tell they’ve been at lots of shows and normally do much better. I have another one coming up December 7th which I know is well established and busy so hopefully that will go better. If you decide to do a show, I would attend it first to see what kind of stuff there is and how busy it is, etc.

Share your thoughts

